Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Volcano

You've got a way with words

Share Blackout Baby

Lyrics

Out in the fall, a cold and a naked woman standing by the side of the road. Are you coming? Are you going to pick her up in your car before you go home? Or are you going to ride away put your foot down? Pretend you did not see her in your rear-view mirror? And I would have taken her back but for you, you’re the driver. I never knew how many times she’d been there at the side of the road. And she was calling for somebody, anybody, who might come along, and give her a ride so she could put all the tears back inside. But I know that you were going home, you never heard the way she called you down the road. The motorway calling you home, calling you home. The phone rings, what time will you be back? By the photos, singing in the back of the car where you left it by the car keys, I don’t know, I don’t know what you’re doing to me. But I feel it deep, deep down, deep, deep down. In the calling of the mountain in my bed. In the calling of the sunrise in my head. In the calling of the mountain in my bed. And the mattress has a hole in it and if climb in, then you can dive deep into the water, into the water within. And you might find a volcano to relax in. I never knew anyone else who can do it that way. You’ve got a way with words, my boy. You’ve got a way with words, my boy. You’ve got a way with words, my boy. You’ve got a way with words, my boy. They all tell you that. It’s nothing new you haven’t heard. It’s nothing new you haven’t heard. It’s nothing new you haven’t heard. It’s nothing new you haven’t heard. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way of making me feel, something right here. You’ve got a way with words. You’ve got a way with words. Are you coming the night? Are you coming in the day? Are you making me feel the way I feel anyway? Are you waking for, waking for, waiting for, waiting for? Waiting for me? Oh-oh…

Credits

Music composed, performed and produced by Sam Lou Talbot. Video shot and edited by Sam Lou Talbot. “Volcano” is track five off the album Space Junk (2023).

Discussion about this podcast

Blackout Baby
Blackout Baby Podcast
"Night drives on music & more by Sam Lou Talbot"
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sam Lou Talbot